Driving Deep: An American Road Trip Through The Deep South

The ‘Deep south’ is most commonly defined as the territory of the United States which heavily relied on plantation-agriculture, the cotton industry, and slavery during the civil war era. These seven original states of the confederacy included South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Louisiana, and Texas. A lot has changed since the civil war era of the 1860’s, but far too much has remained exactly the same.

Ride with me and drive through the charm of the south, and into the towns that time forgot.

Music // Wagon Wheel Cover, Angie Keilhauer

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Frank Airlines - Egypt Edition

Join the adventure today!

* indicates required